Radiowaves.FM - A tribute site to Irish Radio


Limerick Community Radio was an RTÉ initiative which ran for five days from July 7th – 12th on 96.6MHz VHF and 202meters medium wave. The station featured Michael McNamara, Dorothy Cantrel, Eileen Egan and Gerry Feighry presenting programmes with Ann Hamilton acting as the continuity announcer and Kevin O’Connor as producer.

Station history compiled with the help of John O’Regan

Is there anything you can add to the information above?
Or do you know of a station not listed in the database?
Please send any updates, from the seemingly trivial to full station histories, using the form below.
Images etc can also be sent to

Station Update